RSS

So glad summer is over

03 Sep

Most people love summer. They look forward to it. I am not a fan of summer. I am a teacher I love to work and stay busy, it’s who I am. This summer was the most horrible  summer I have ever had. I usually get depressed but for some reason it was really bad this year. I did not get out of bed or leave the house except for about 5 times in the 60 days that I had off work. Because I was so depressed I looked to food for comfort and gained alot of weight back. I am back to work now and I am not as depressed as I was in the summer. I am getting busy again and enjoying every minute of the chaos. I have decide to go back paleo and this time John has decided to do it with me.
Yesterday I had eggs paleo sausage and strawberries for breakfast.

image

For my lunch yesterday I had a salad with steak. (Sorry no picture) for my snack I had raw almonds, dried cranberries, and dark chocolate covered berries.

image

And for dinner I had a hamburger patty with tomato and lettuce. (Sorry no picture). It was all so yummy. I almost for got how pretty real food is. šŸ™‚ hopefully I will be back to myself soon. In the mean time I will enjoy my amazing real food and being busy.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 3, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
