RSS

Week 8

06 Nov

Woot Woot! I made it to week 8 of training!!!!! I am feeling stronger, faster, happier, skinnier, and I WANT to run like almost everyday. I am still taking my breaks on off days so I don’t over do it and cause myself injury. I did go buy a running jacket, I like the thumb holes :). Since the time change it is dark when we start running so I am glad that it is a large group of women running with me. It is a lot colder now but I enjoy the cold more, because its not humid and heavy feeling. Tonight our run consisted of….. 5 minute warm-up walk…….10 minute run…..3 minute walk…..10 minute run……5 minutes cool down walk. I am so proud of me, my team and the entire group. I would have never thought 8 weeks ago that I would have ran 20 minutes of a 33 minute workout. I love it. I registered for my 5k on December 7 and I can feel it, this is the one I will run. 

Are there any magazines or websites that anyone would recommend?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
