RSS

Good run. Good Burn.

18 Sep

I finally got to use my shoes and the results are……….

GOOD! My feet hurt less and I was able to make it through the run without that much pain. My group walked 1.5 miles through winston today and then we turned around and we were suppose to walk back. The group I am in for Black Girls Run is suppose to walk for two weeks and then start running. Well, on Day 2 we hear our leader say ok ladies lets run. LOL Thank goodness I have been trying to run for a few months. I would run a while, take a break and then run some more. I made it almost the whole 1.5 miles back with very little walking. I will say I am glad it was mostly down hill. All in All it was a GREAT RUN!!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 18, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
