RSS

Running in the rain

17 Aug

Ok so for some reason I woke up wanting to run this morning. I know right! I think I am starting to really enjoy this running thing. But unfortunately it was raining and the rain will continue all day. So after much debate I decided I still wanted to run. So being the beginning runner I am, I had none of the appropriate rain running attire. So I opted for one if my husband ball caps. To keep the rain off of my glasses.

image

Then I went for my shoes because I have no other tennis shoes.

image

I’m wearing capris because I hate wet pants touching my legs. And a thin jacket over my tshirt.

image

I would love a new pair of shoes because these are almost a year old and hurt my ankles. So maybe that its what I will splurge on next month. But anywho because I did run/jog 3.1 miles yesterday I thought today would be a light day. I only did 1.12 miles at 18 minutes. My knee was hurting from where it locked up yesterday so i did stop sooner than i wanted to, but i didn’t want an injury. Yes I know I am still really slow but that is ok at least I am doing something. I may go out again later for a small walk. But we will see how I feel and how my husband feels. (no seizures today so far, fingers crossed he has none) but for now I sit and enjoy my coffee.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Running in the rain

  1. walkruninspired

    August 19, 2013 at 10:28 am

    I think your knee’s hurting you because of your shoes… What kind are they? I recommend Brooks. They’ve always worked well for me. I always where their “Ravenna” style. I tried to venture out into the Nike world because their colors are so cute and modern right now but I just got knee and hip pain in my cute hot pink shoes. Hope this helps 🙂

    Like

     
    • asuncheerwine

      August 20, 2013 at 2:43 am

      Thank you I have pumas but they are about 6 months old. I am looking up Brooks right now. 🙂

      Like

       
      • walkruninspired

        August 21, 2013 at 1:14 am

        Awesome! have fun shoe shopping 🙂
        Also, as you start running more frequently, you’ll probably want to get some dry-wick clothing instead of cotton… I don’t know about your neck of the woods but it is HOT down here in Florida right now and it can get down-right dangerous in clothing that doesn’t breath right.
        Good luck on your running adventures!!

        Like

         
      • asuncheerwine

        August 21, 2013 at 1:39 am

        I have started looking at it. I live in North Carolina so it is hot here too. Is there a certain brand that is best

        Like

         

Leave a Reply

 
